Prophecy

Continuing the adventure from A.J. Ponder- in the tradition of The Princess Bride and Terry Pratchett is…Prophecy Book 2 of The Sylvalla Chronicles.

Are you ready for adventure?

Princess Sylvalla is more than ready. She’s faced dragons and proven herself a hero – but her greatest trials are about to begin. Phetero, the king she accidentally kidnapped, is determined to have vengeance – and the threat of marriage to Prince Francis looms. Francis may be sweet, have proven he can draw swords from stones, and be the only prince in all the Seven Kingdoms who will have her, but Sylvalla is not a willing bride.

Terrifying as it is, the threat of marriage becomes the least of Sylvalla’s problems as King Phetero’s grudge turns from war into something more sinister. The prophecies are dire, but what help can they be against the ancient horror King Phetero plans to unleash?

Jonathan heard the rush of power as Sylvalla swore to avenge her father.
“The fool!” Capro Goodfellow roared. “The little fool. I cannot leave her for a moment, and already she is wishing things. Worse, vowing things. Will she never learn?”
“Father, you should have said.”
“Ah, yes, I should have, and I did, but I do not think the words were writ large enough or plain enough for her to see them. They did not fill the sky with blackened ink, nor set the ground to trembling–although her words just might. Foolish mortal, does she have any idea? Does she know what she has done?”

Scroll up to buy Prophecy or check out the preview.
The series link is here.