The Sylvalla Prophecies – Quest

QUEST

Available on Amazon and good NZ bookstores.The first book of The Sylvalla Prophecies is out! A new adventure from A.J. Ponder- in the tradition of The Princess Bride and Terry Pratchett.

“Mr Goodfellow Senior reeled back in horror.

A Quest?

He tried to put his fractured visions together in his mind: an evil wizard, a questing princess. And somehow his boy, Jonathan, was mixed up with them. That was bad enough, but more than that, the magical fire worried Mr Goodfellow Senior. Traditionally, fire was the sign of dragons and power untamed.

A word came to his lips—and remained unspoken—Asumgeld. For one hundred and twenty-five years, Capro had tried never to think of her. For one hundred and twenty-five years, he’d avoided the fate of his fellow dragon-hunters.”

Sylvalla escapes Avondale castle, and the life of a princess, in search of the adventure she’s always wanted.

Once found, adventure bites back.

Fortunately Sylvalla is not alone – Unfortunately, her new-found companions are less than heroic. Jonathan would rather make money. Dirk would rather live a long and happy life. And at 150, Old Capro would rather stop gallivanting about and harangue unsuspecting students about his glory days over a nice cup of tea.

Quest has everything, heroes, monsters, chases, escapes and a complete lack of true love.

A quirky and original celebration of fantasy for everyone who loves fantasy adventure – buy your copy today!

Free book !Secret Child

The The Secret Child a short read-alone prequel to Quest is available for free on all major ebook retail sites including: Prolific Works, Amazon, Apple, Barnes & Noble, and Kobo.